Jump to content

Timeline gone after removing user


HHH
 Share

Recommended Posts

One of our team recently retired so she assigned her tickets to the rest of the team and after retirement her account was deleted.

Now the timeline to the tickets previously assigned to her is missing.

How can we get it to show again?

IN00000411_-_Hornbill_-_2018-03-08_15.39.23.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I did a workaround by creating a user with the same ID. Then it fell into place.

But something is seriously wrong if you cannot delete a user w.o locking up any ticket they were ever involved in.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, HHH said:

assigned her tickets to the rest of the team

Echo on @Dan Munns if you archive leaver/retired account, tickets will still assigned to the rest of the team.

Perhaps in the future, Hornbill will have a new feature to be able to delete account without affecting the tickets.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 3/8/2018 at 4:17 PM, Dan Munns said:

Did you delete the account or archive it? 

I believe that archiving is the way to go (especially for ex analysts) 

I deleted since I wanted to keep the user list tidy. The recreated user is now archived.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 hours ago, Aaron Summers said:

Echo on @Dan Munns if you archive leaver/retired account, tickets will still assigned to the rest of the team.

Perhaps in the future, Hornbill will have a new feature to be able to delete account without affecting the tickets.

I thought that assignment wasn't an issue. It was the timeline failed to load if it referenced the deleted user. 

I was under the impression that once you deleted a user the ID was removed from the db (or set to a value not seen by anything), so wherever the timeline references the user it will fail as the referenced object does not exist.

Other than have it say *user deleted* or similar cant see another option. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Dan Munns I agreed but this affected us too in regard of delete user and the tickets went missing so our workaround is to archive the user until all tickets is closed would then we delete the user afterwards.

But it been awhile and perhaps it been through change since then. One way to know is when one of the admin leave to test this method of delete the user instead of archive. B)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...