Jump to content

Deleting a CI when you're not the service owner


Paul Alexander
 Share

Recommended Posts

I've just been through all of our services and deleted any 'unused' items  - or at least I thought I had!!! 

If I look at a service where I am NOT the owner, and delete a CI, I get no indication that this has or hasn't happened. As it turns out, it HASN'T happened but I haven't got an error message to tell me so.

If I then change the owner to myself, and delete again, then the item IS deleted successfully. 

I managed to get through half of our services this morning before realising that I haven't actually deleted half of the items I thought I had! 

So, could you please make it so that an error pops up if the CI is NOT deleted for any reason please? 

 

thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...