Gary@ADL Posted August 19, 2016 Share Posted August 19, 2016 Hi guys - currently in our process, once an analyst resolves a call, it will sit on the system as resolved with an auto-closure task assigned to it, that closes the task after 3 days if its hasn't been closed manually. we do not manually close calls so it gives te user chance to re-open the call if its not resolved. we also have a system in place, whereby email updates are automatically added to a call, so long as they contain the call reference number in the subject. the problem we are encountering is that once we mark a call resolved, any further updates are still added to the call, but the call remains resolved (rather than being re-opened). this means we do not see the updates, and the call just closes itself as per the task. is there anyway for a call to re-open automatically if more information is added to it? as currently the only way I can see to prevent this is to also monitor 'resolved' calls, which is certainly not ideal, and kind of defeats the point of the 'resolved' status... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now