Jump to content

Restricting Priority Changes


Adrian Simpkins
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi All

We are looking to restrict use of the Change Priority action button within a request so that this function is only available to Team Leaders / Managers. However, when looking at this it looks like Priority access is set at the Service Portfolio level rather than a function granted within a  Role assigned to a User.

So we are thinking of approaching it like this: we will turn off the Change Priority button on all Services, then look to setup an Auto Task button which will raise the priority of a request, and control access to this button by configuring the conditions within the custom button setup to specific Users (could not see an option to set a condition here by Role?)
 

has anyone else done anything similar, or have any alternative solutions that you have implemented to control who can change Priorities? Any suggestions appreciated !

Many thanks


Adrian

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...