Jump to content

Amend Task Assignee - Role Required?


Ann-MarieHolloway
 Share

Recommended Posts

Good Morning,

Does anyone happen to know which Role is required to allow users to edit their colleagues tasks?  Some users within a team want to re-assign tasks when staff are on leave, so they can close them however they don't have the 'edit' icon.

Is there a specific role for this within Service Manager?

Many Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Ann-MarieHolloway this may not be 100% what you need but i thought i would flag it

This would allow a user to complete an activity which is assigned to someone else, as long they they meet the criteria listed below

Complete Someone Else's Task on a Request

This feature allows a user to complete tasks that are assigned to another person. Supporting teams of a service that is associated to a request will be respected otherwise if a request is not associated to a service, then the user can complete tasks that are assigned to the user's team(s) members.

app.experimental.advancedRequestTaskCompleter

  • Default is Off
  • If enabled a user would require one of the following roles in order to use this feature - Incident Management Full Access, Change Management Full Access, Problem Management Full Access, Release Management Full Access, Service Request Full Access
  • To complete an Activity that is assigned to another person, the logged on User must be a member of a Supporting Team of the Service that is associated to the request. If the request is not associated to a Service but is assigned to a team, then the logged on User must be a member of the team that the request is assigned to.
  • The Quick Complete check icon that lets you complete an Activity without opening the Activity is not currently available to users that are not the owner or the assignee of the activity. In order to complete another person's activity on a request, the activity must be opened and the Complete button used.
  • This does not effect Authorisation Tasks, which can still only be completed by the assignee / owner

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

38 minutes ago, Ann-MarieHolloway said:

Thank you @Steven Boardman

We currently have that feature enabled, so I have asked the user if it's enough for him to be able to complete a task, rather than re-assigning it to another member of that team.

Have a great weekend.

Ann-Marie

Actually, just had confirmation from the user.  None of the team are able to access the task to close it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...