Jump to content

Remove Button on Customer Details


Lauren
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Is there a way of making the "Remove" button on the Customer Details form visible to only certain users? We've had a couple of instances whereby analysts have accidentally clicked this button and it has removed the customer's details from the request. 

I am aware that the customer can be added back using the "Change Customer" function, however if we can prevent the customer from being removed altogether that'd be great.

Thanks

Lauren

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @Victor

Apologies if I wasn't clear in my original post, but I cannot see any reference to the "Remove" button in either of those articles. I am referring to the button as shown below:

1920823644_RemoveButton.jpg.efa2949331de4cea2e60f27d35c2045c.jpg

Can we only make this visible to certain staff?

Thanks

Lauren

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, Lauren said:

Apologies if I wasn't clear in my original post

It is I who has to apologise, your post was quite clear, it was me who misunderstood your query... the screenshot, however, made it even more clear :)  

Unfortunately, any analyst who has access to a request will also have access to the option to remove the customer. The access rights to the "Remove" button are embedded in the overall rights and roles to access a request.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...