Jump to content

Frank Reay

Hornbill Users
  • Content Count

    110
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

16 Good

About Frank Reay

  • Rank
    Senior Member

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I would expect the new owner to update the Request with a comment under the standard update tab when they have something meaningful to add. The comment within the assignment tab is a comment about why they are making that assignment - which seems pointless when they are assigning it to themself.
  2. Thanks @James Ainsworth It is more as a hand-off comment - we don't have any audit or compliance requirement here. If someone is handing over to another team or person then it is just good manners to explain why and put it in context. We have too many analysts who just 'throw it over the wall' without any explanation (despite us telling them not to and complaining when other people do it to them!). Being forced to add a comment actually makes people stop and think about what they are doing. Assigning to yourself is different and by inference you are stating that you are familiar with
  3. We have recently switched this ON: This is all good, however when a Request is assigned to a Team and an Agent then assigns it to himself he needs to make a Comment. The agents get a bit annoyed by this. I presume this is expected behaviour but can the system be more intuitive (ie the same as when the system does not send an email if an Agent assigns to himself).
  4. Good question - portal users can't see anything in the Details section which is frustrating. is this deliberate? I guess so? What we noticed last week is that end users cannot also see the Priority of any Request. That is even more frustrating and I cannot see any reason for this.
  5. I guess this has been raised before but I can't find anything. My SD Manager becomes frustrated by Agents transferring Requests to other teams (or other Agents within the same team) with very little info or advice. Ideally he would want the Comments section in the Assign Tab (shaded red in pic below) to have some standard headings for info when assigning (and perhaps even made mandatory). I can't see any way of doing this so (apart from hitting people over the head to ensure they enter meaningful Timeline updates and Comments when assigning) how do others overcome this issue?
  6. @Jeremy That's really useful. Thank you.
  7. @Jeremy Thanks for the response. If it isn't too much effort can you point me in the right direction for how you 'lock' the Change post-authorisation.
  8. @Jeremy Using your method I presume that means that if the Scheduled Date/Time is changed (as I don't think this can be 'frozen') then it is not updated in the List View as the Custom Fields are still holding the original values passed over when it completed the step in the BPM?
  9. In Chrome you can right click on the Session tab and choose Duplicate. This pretty much does the same job as you want but with 2 extra clicks.
  10. I think you may find that is the total number of unread mails in the Inboxes of BOTH your mail addresses. You need to click one and then the other to find where the 'hidden' mail is lurking.
  11. Alisha, I have asked this before as well - see this...
  12. @James Ainsworth I have had another chat with my InTune expert and I can see why you are asking the questions! There has been some confusion here. There is indeed no Last Modified By and Last Modified Date within InTune. I thought that InTune could record when an admin had accessed a device and updated it - but that is not the case. He definitely showed me something before in this respect but I can no longer see what it was! However my chat did uncover something else related to InTune. Under Mobile Device/Mobile Device Information there is a Last Sync field which maps nicely to lastS
×
×
  • Create New...