Jump to content

Requests losing 'sub-status' when Closed


Alisha
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello,

We have noticed that our requests are losing our 'third party' sub-status when they are marked as Closed. Is this supposed to happen? We need our requests to retain that information because we use it in reports. Is this something that can be changed please?

Many thanks,
Alisha

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Alisha Yes, it will happen, check this SM app setting: guest.ui.app.com.hornbill.servicemanager.operation.close.resetSubStatus

If this setting is enabled (turned ON) when the workflow/BP closes the request it will remove the sub-status. You can turn it OFF to preserve the sub-status (such as your 'third-party' sub-status) when the workflow closes the request.

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...