Jump to content

Changing the priority description


Adrian Simpkins
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi All,

When we originally setup our instance our priority descriptions we included our department as we were the only team using it at that time (for example Priority 1 was named Digital Services - Priority 1)

Now we are on boarding other corporate areas this description is not appropriate so I am looking to fix this by creating new priorities to read 'Priority 1' rather than the current description 'Digital Services - Priority 1'.

I wanted to see if anyone else had to do this at all, and to check I am not missing anything I need to amend for this to be a smooth transition. Currently I have identified the following to update:

Step 1 - create new priority names and order accordingly

Step 2 - update the SLA's to reference this new priority

Step 3 - update the BPM's to reference new priority

Step 4 - delete the old priority descriptions

However, I was unsure if removing the old priority name description would cause any issues at all? Will the existing requests raised under the old Priority name still work as expected after I remove the old incorrect priority name?

Many thanks !

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...