Log a service request - Emails not been sent to customer

Sean Burke

Hi,

I am experiencing issues creating a New Service Request within Business Processes.

I would like to email the end customer once a new service request has been created. I have configured the email settings as the same settings I have used to raise an Incident which currently works.

When I create a new service request I successfully complete the case creation but the email is not sent to the end user.

I do not see any errors when logging the service request. Can anybody advise of a log location within service manager so that I can see why the email is not been sent?

I have attached a screenshot of the settings?

I am new to Service manager and any advise would be most appreciated.

Thanks

Hornbill Service Request.docx

Hi Victor,

I have created a new Business Process called "Log a Service Request 2"

This was copied from a working business process called "New Workflow".

I have edited the Email Customer action to use the Email template "LogServiceRequest"

I have logged into Hornbill Collaboration and selected services and configured the Service Request to use the workflow called "Log a service request 2"

When I log a new service request the email is not sent to the customer.

I am receiving the following error:

Xmlmc method invocation failed for BPM invocation node s'1/flowcode-f79d5fff-3db1-0277-aa1b-7a47234ea128" 0200 apps notify EmailCustomer Flow (see attached)

Any help in this matter would be most appreciated.

Thanks

Hornbill Service Request.docx

Thanks for the reply Victor.

If you change the Templates to Service Request it does exist. (see attached)

I have also tried using the "NewRequestConfirmation" the same email template which is used for "New Workflow".

This time I did not receive an error but the email was not sent.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Sean

Service Request Template.PNG