Jump to content

Hiding calls Retrospectively for the Self Service Portal and Disabling "Closed" calls from being viewed


Recommended Posts

Hello,

We haven't released the Self Service portal to our customers and are now starting to look at it in more detail... is it possible to have a setting somewhere which allows you to specify a date to hide calls in retrospect of it? This would be the date we would release it to our customers.

We are actively looking at improving everything we currently do in preparation for the Self Service Portal so it would be a great help to keep the calls that customers have raised prior to going live hidden from them. These are the calls that would've been raised by email or by calling the Service Desk.

Also is it possible to disable the drop down box in the Self Service Portal call list so the customers do not see their closed calls. This may only be temporary but necessary until my colleagues are satisfied with how the portal is configured for the users.

Thanks,

Samuel

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

Is there anyone that could provide some advice on the matter? 

To further add to the call - the reason for needing to hide all calls retrospectively so that we can keep everything prior to going live with the Self Service Portal the way it has been since we went live with Hornbill itself. Anything raised after the Self Service Portal has gone live will be done via the new way.

Thanks,

Samuel

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...