Jump to content

Email - From details


Jeremy
 Share

Recommended Posts

We have noticed that in the inbox when you click the senders name it offers to do various things e.g. create contact or to click their details and view the contact.

However we have noticed that if the user is listed a 'user' but is not a full user i.e. has a collaboration role then it assumes that the person is not in the system and prompts you to create a contact e.g.

image.png.406d11aec892fd9dae004808433ca974.png

This person that has emailed is in our system as a basic user but  it does not show like full users:

image.png.bf55a76e78d3c884fea9606430eb2620.png

Our Service Desk uses the link to the customer to look at their requests or look up that customer. Is it possible that the basic users can be looked up to provide a link them their details within Service Manager?

I hope this makes some kind of sense.....

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...