Jump to content

Setting to change the default viewing of posts on a request


lokent
 Share

Recommended Posts

image.png.b21467cb3c215012e4ba392479be0613.png

 

Morning :) 

I have been asked by a HR team who are in the process of onboarding onto the system whether there is a way of choosing which is the default setting in the post viewers drop down (screenshot)? They ideally would like 'team' to be their default to ensure there are no posts/emails accidentally shared with the customer.

Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @lokent

I think this is a global setting found here (in Service Manager settings/Advanced Tools and Settings/Applications Settings): 

guest.ui.app.com.hornbill.servicemanager.operation.defaultVisibility.update

 

I'm not sure if there's a setting for individual services or teams though...although I can see that this might be handy!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It would be fantastic if this could be created as a individual service setting, because I know for a fact other users will not want this changed. 

Is there a way to find out before changing the setting?

Lauren

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, Paul Alexander said:

+1 for this as, similar to @lokent (I assume!) we have different departments and teams using Service Manager, and they have different requirements for their services

Lots of different teams, within the same depts, that require different settings! Its manic over here :P 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...