Jump to content

Removing Service Desk Staff who have previously created workflows


Recommended Posts

We have a couple of people who have left but originally worked on the service desk. They were both involved in setting up processes in Hornbill and workflows and both dealt with a ton of calls. As they have left we would like to ‘archive’ them off however we just don’t know if that would affect reporting or break workflows etc.. we just need advice on this

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Lynne Aldridge archiving users:

  • Will this affect workflows if the user created a workflow? 
    No, archiving a user that created a workflow will not affect the functioning of the workflow.
     
  • Will this affect existing requests created by the user?
    No, archiving a user has no impact on the request created by the user
     
  • Will this affect existing requests where the user is the owner of the request?
    No, archiving a user has no impact on the request that is owned by the user
     
  • Will this affect existing reports?
    No but data returned might be different as some filters (for example on accounts table) can no longer return that user. In essence it somewhat depends on filters used on reports. If your reports have no filters based on users then archiving the user has no impact on reports and the data that is returned.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...