Jump to content

Couple of cancelled requests still triggered the auto escalation configuration in the SLA


Recommended Posts

Hi All

I have had a couple of cancelled requests highlighted to me where the auto escalation notification to the team has triggered after the request is cancelled as per below screen shot.

Am I correct in my assumption that once a request is cancelled these auto escalation notifications should not be generated? 

Only 2 requests so far highlighted

Many thanks !

image.png.dbd7b64750b749d0d45e80d723d3aeed.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @Adrian Simpkins

Yes when a request is cancelled it should remove any escalations and notifications as part of the cancellation process.  There haven't been any changes I can see in this area for more than 2 years now so nothing should have changed.  If it becomes a persistent problem then the logs would need to be checked to see if there is something failing within the cancellation process.

Kind Regards,

Dave.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi David

Thank you for the confirmation - I will continue to monitor for any more like this, and if I see some more I will raise a Support Ticket

Many thanks as always

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...