Jump to content

Authorisation: Prevent customers approving their own requests


Ben Cook
 Share

Recommended Posts

We are using the external authorisation node (as most customers are "basic" rather than "user" accounts) within a business process for equipment requests. The "end user" and "approver" names are taken from user searches completed within the progressive capture, leading to some customers approving their own requests.

Does anyone have a mechanism in place (other than a polite label, which we have) for preventing the same name being entered in both searches? We can obviously pick this up manually, however this creates more work.

Thanks

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Ben Cook changed the title to Authorisation: Prevent customers approving their own requests

You should be able to simply put a branch node in the Workflow that compares the two names, if they match then create a Human Task to change one of them, update the Custom Field that holds it, then loop back to the branch.
When they don't match you take the branch that allows the authorisation to be sent.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...