Jump to content

Stop Analysts from "Closing" tickets


Smurfy
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi all

I would like our analysts to just "resolve" a ticket and leave it at that. Unfortunately with the "close" button appearing after they resolve along with the reopen and edit button they just cant help themselves but click close too.

Is there anywhere where I can stop the close button appearing so I take away the temptation?

 

TIA

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just to be aware that users having "full" or higher roles (e.g. "Incident Management Full User") have the ability to override the action locking (meaning a user with this role will still be able to use the or a disabled/greyed out option).

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...