Jump to content

My Dashboards - Sharing to others


Recommended Posts

Have tried to share My Dashboards (chart view) to others via the Team level, but seems not to be working?

Others in the Team are getting this when they click the 'Switch to my Dashboards' 

image.jpeg.00e6a23e7c81a7899c757995ec74e34a.jpeg

I am correct to think the word 'My' means they can only be viewed by me ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Mark,

When you share a chart, it does not automatically show up on the user's dashboard.  It just makes the chart available to them to add to their dashboard.  They still have to click on this option.

image.png

Otherwise, a user could be flooded with charts on their dashboard that they are not interested in. 

I hope that helps.

James

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...