Jump to content

How to turn on "Automatic Backups" for Basic Users


Daniel
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi All,

I would like to turn on the "Automatic Backups" for Basic Users, but when I go to user's profile the "profile settings" are unavailable. I was expecting to see a cog symbol like for Standard Users. How can I turn on this option? 

Many thanks

Daniel

hornbill_profile.png.167add75734a5057ecddbbc4163a1c32.png

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 hours ago, Daniel said:

I was hoping that it will resolve the "disconnection" issue as per the attachment

Hi Daniel,

There won't be a relationship between the automated backups and a user being disconnected.  There is a setting for a timeout after a period of inactivity by a user.  

The default for the session timeout for Basic Users is 900 seconds.  If your users are experiencing these disconnects on a regular basis, you can always increase this number.  I would recommend keeping it within reason so that there are not large numbers of inactive sessions in play.  

 

image.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...