Jump to content

Prevent customers from commenting on closed requests


HHH
 Share

Recommended Posts

With the information provided in the below ticket I would like to add a development request to be able to prevent customers from commenting on closed tickets in the customer and service portals.

 

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

18 hours ago, Adambingley said:

Not sure exactly how this would work if the customers simply respond to the resolution e-mail.

 

 

 

In our resolution template the customer is informed that they "cannot" reply to the email. We also don't have the request ID in the subject of resolution mails to prevent routing rules from kicking in.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 8 months later...

I wanted to let you know that the ability to make a closed request "Read Only" to customers on the Customer Portal and the Employee portal is now available as of Service Manager Build 1919.

image.png

 

These settings will make the timeline in a request read only so that a customer cannot continue to update or add comments to an existing post within the Timeline. The closed request will only be available for reference.

Customer Portal Setting: guest.servicemanager.portal.requests.readOnlyClosedRequests

Employee Portal Setting: servicemanager.portal.requests.readOnlyClosedRequests

I hope this helps.

Regards,

James

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...