Jump to content
Will Meekings

Sub-statuses clearing after an incident is closed

Recommended Posts

If a job is closed/resolved/cancelled then it clears all sub-statuses. Therefore when trying to run reports, we are unable to see whether a job has been on-hold and how long for if it is now closed/resolved/cancelled. In some instances, a job has clearly been on hold, e.g. the SLA for the job was 5 days and says met, however the job was resolved 3 months after being logged. The only way to delve deeper and find out how long the job was on hold for it to search for the job itself in the analyst portal, which is impractical when looking at reports for thousands of jobs.

I believe this was raised by another colleague on the Customer Support portal back in April/May, with the resolution stated as a product defect that will be rectified in a later update. Do you have any idea when this will be actioned as it is affecting our reporting?

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @Will Meekings

Thanks for the post.  I can confirm that this has been addressed ready for the next update of Service Manager so that you will be able to control whether to continue to reset or maintain the sub-status when closing down the request.  

Kind Regards,

Dave.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...