Jump to content

Disable comments when request is in a 'Closed' state


Alisha
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • 5 months later...

This change is still in our backlog. I've reviewed the requirement and to start with we will look to only make the Timeline read-only on the portals once the request is closed.  It will also be a single setting for all requests.  More options can be added in the future, but to speed up the availability of this I've limited the functionality that this particular change will provide.  It still needs to be scheduled, but I will provide an update closer to it being available.

Regards,

James

  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...

I wanted to let you know that the ability to make a closed request "Read Only" to customers on the Customer Portal and the Employee Portal is now available as of Service Manager Build 1919.

image.png

 

These settings will make the timeline in a request read only so that a customer cannot continue to update or add comments to an existing post within the Timeline. The closed request will only be available for reference.

Customer Portal Setting: guest.servicemanager.portal.requests.readOnlyClosedRequests

Employee Portal Setting: servicemanager.portal.requests.readOnlyClosedRequests

I hope this helps.

Regards,

James

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...