Jump to content

Reopening Known Errors


Lauren
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

I cannot see that once a Known Error has been closed that you can re-open it. I can't see that there is a role to allow the re-opening of Known Errors either - is this by design?

Thanks
Lauren

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Lauren, 

I wouldn't say that this was by design.  I can see situations where someone closes a KE that they didn't mean to and they need to re-open it.  I also see the Problem Records have a Re-open button available provided you have the associated right to re-open a problem.  I'll see if we can get this enabled on the KE

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...

Hi Lauren,

A fix to this has been completed and should be available in one of the upcoming Service Manager updates.  A new right for re-opening KEs has been added and associated to the Service Desk Admin role and the Problem Management Full Access role. 

Hope this helps.

Regards,

James

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...