Jump to content

Change Site Following Customer Change


Will J Douglas
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

Is it possible to have the request site automatically change when the request customer is changed?

 

I have some cases where my team are logging against themselves then changing the customer to be the end user but the site is still reflecting my team member site.

 

Thanks,

 

Will.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Will,

Thanks for your post.  

12 hours ago, Will J Douglas said:

my team are logging against themselves then changing the customer

The selection of the customer can drive the available services, the service levels, the available request catalog, automated email notifications to the customer about the new request, and BPM operations that might use the customer to drive automation or integrations. There may be additional issues other than just the site with this practice of making the support person the customer before assigning to the actual customer.  I was wondering if you have looked at a way to close this loop hole?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...