Jump to content

Editing update visibility after posting


Alisha
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello,

There may be times when we've updated a request in error but the update is still visible to the customer. Would it be possible to edit the visibility of an update (on the timeline) after it's been added please? So that we can change it from 'Customer' to 'Team' if required.

Many thanks,
Alisha

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @Alisha

For most types of posts you can change the visibility in the individual update. As far as I'm aware customer updates and system updates you cannot change visibility... (someone feel free to correct me if I'm wrong) but all others you can simply click on the 3 dots in the bottom right of the update -> select the change visbility option -> set to the correct value

 

image.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Alisha i believe the logic allows for the following:

* An agent can change the visibility level of posts They have made

* An agent can't change the visibility level of posts of other agents, customer etc

* An admin with the Super Admin role can change the visibility level of posts by anyone (agent, customer)

image.png

Hope that helps

Steve

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...