Storage of images on instance loaded from mobile application

Adrian Simpkins

Hi, I am a newly appointed administrator for Hornbill at Basildon, Mid Essex and Southend hospitals, and have my first enquiry ! We are doing some testing using the mobile application with one of our engineers today, and it appears there was some degradation in the quality of the image uploaded from his handset so i wanted to check if possible please :

• Is there compression on all images during upload?

• Whats the typical size of an image and 30 second video once uploaded

• What housekeeping functionality do we have

• IE auto archive bases on chronological order

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Edited by Adrian Simpkins
spelling mistake

Hi @Adrian Simpkins

Thanks for the post.

I'm not aware of any degradation in image quality when uploaded.  I have asked the development team to check, but I'm sure that won't be the case.  

The size of the image will always depend on how the original image was acquired and with what app.  If you are referring to the uploading of a photo from a mobile device, this could depend on the photo quality produced by the camera.  Currently, video can't be uploaded.  We do provide integration to YouTube and Vimeo.  Playback and streaming are things are best done using these types of specialty services.

We don't provide any automated archiving of images or data.  

I hope that helps.  I will post back if I hear any more about the degradation of image quality.

Regards,

James

Hi James

Thanks for the response, i will go back to the person who raised it to confirm exactly what they uploaded and will of course confirm of any further issues.

With regards to the amount of storage available and housekeeping can i check then would we get notified if we are nearing storage capacity or is our storage unlimited? Just want to understand if we can just keep adding images / attachments or is there a limit?

Many thanks

Hi Adrian,