Jump to content
Drew Davies

Deletion of old Service Levels

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

 

We have recently created a number of new Service Levels for 2019. We would now like to either delete or at least hide the old ones so they can no longer be used but we don't want all of our historic tickets to be left without a Service Level.

 

Is there a way to do this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Drew Davies just to be clear are you referring to:

* Priorities 

* Service Level Agreements (SLA's)

* Service Levels inside your Service Level Agreements (SLA's)

If priorities, you can use the slider to turn the old one's off (disable).  This will not remove them from your historical tickets, but it will mean you will not be able to change historic, open or new tickets to the priorities which you have disabled.

If Service Levels inside your SLAs, then deleting a Service Level would not remove them from historic tickets, but would prevent the ability to change historic, open or new tickets to that Service Level which you have deleted 

Other considerations of disabling / deleting data would include:

* Business Process nodes to set Priorities to the disabled ones

* Business Process logic which may branch off disabled ones for tickets still open or newly logged tickets

* Service Level rules you may have defined within your SLA's which exist on open tickets or newly logged one's which reference any service levels which you delete

I hope this is useful

Steve

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...