Jump to content

Confusion being caused by customer site's


lokent
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone!

Please bare with me here, as this might not be the most understandable explanation :blink:

image.png.a5d8ab8856aeb7f66b91540e323bfa1e.png

In our Site Access Pro Cap, we do not have a location node. This is because people can request access via our security system to multiple sites at once, thus rendering the site column in our instance redundant for this type of request. We use the site column to denote where the request is across both our counties to ensure the right team get assigned the job to deal with.

Over the last few days, we have noticed a few of the Multiple Site Access jobs in the list above have sites assigned to them, but others don't. To confirm, we don't want Multiple Access jobs to have a site assigned. Having spoken to @Victor in recent days, he has suggested this is an intended functionality.

As you can see, the Pool Car Bookings never have a site assigned to them, and we don't have a location node on that Pro Cap either.

Is there a way we can turn this auto fill of site off on particular business processes, because it is confusing our staff when it gets logged to the south of the county but the person's request is showing the north of the county as location (for example)?

None of the build team remember seeing this annoyance before Tuesday of this week and so we are just a bit baffled as to where it has come from. Even looking back on older tickets, we do not see the customer site appear on a Pro Cap job that doesn't have a location module.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @lokent

I'm not aware of any recent changes with the sites that would change the behaviour of how the customer's site is applied.  It is possible that through improving links between sites, company groups, and users, that this may kick in, once the site information is on hand.

There is a BPM operation that applies the customer's site to a request, so it is worth making sure that this is not part of the BPM that you are using for these requests.

We will look at the logic within the code to see what exactly the behaviour is when associating a customer to a request  to confirm if there is any automatic applying of the site.  

Regards,

James

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @lokent

Whilst we are looking into this, as a workaround - could you create a placeholder site called something like "Non Applicable" (or words to that effect) and in your Business Processes that do not need a site set, add an "Update Site" node which sets this? It means that all of your requests would have a site set, but it means they would not all automatically be related to the customers?

Screenshot_20.png

 

Kind Regards

Bob

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

HI @lokent

I just wanted to let you know that the work on the above mentioned change has been completed and will be available in the next Service Manager update which is due out over the next couple of weeks provided there are no delays in the release process.  Keep an eye open for the release notes.

A new setting has been added (com.hornbill.servicemanager.request.site.useCustomerSite) which can be modified in Administration under Service Manager -> Settings.  The default is set to On which is the existing behaviour.  You will need to set this to Off in order to stop the customer's site from being automatically applied to the requests.

Let us know if this helps.

Regards,

James

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...