Hornbill Integration with Power BI

MizeelA

Hi All,

I am new to hornbill but my company is trying to report from Power bi using hornbill data. Following the link on wiki.hornbill https://wiki.hornbill.com/index.php/PowerBI_Reporting.  I have managed to download the R script

filled in the instanceName, InstanceZone, apikey, report ID and runid, added the code in the power bi editor  but it seems that's not all I have to do. 

Also in this arrUrl do I have to fill in the instancezone and instance name? I have attached the error when I select connect to Power bi using R script (PowerBIDataSource_HistoricReport.R )

arrUrl = c("https://",
           instanceZone,
           "api.hornbill.com/",
           instanceName)

Is it possible to get guide(step by step guide) on how this is created please?

Regards

Mizeel

Hornbill Reporting Error.PNG

Hi 

I have now been installed all the packages via the CRAN repository, which connects correctly but It doesn't show any table under R folder.

Am I missing something? I have attached a screenshot of the navigator from power bi.1317100514_HornbillQuestion.PNG.93f454647a99b7a00748a90ae4441094.PNG

Regards

Mizeel

@MizeelA 

1 hour ago, MizeelA said:

instanceName = "Ammic"

This is not a valid instance name... 

Also:

7 hours ago, MizeelA said:

Also in this arrUrl do I have to fill in the instancezone and instance name?

No. Those are variables, changing them will break the PowerBIDataSource_HistoricReport.R script. The only information you need to input is in the "#Define" sections: #Define Instance Details, #Define API Key and #Define Report details

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Hi ,  having issues scheduling a report in Power bi service after publishing from the desktop. Under the data source credentials it comes up with the below information.  

Your data source can't be refreshed because the credentials are invalid. Please update your credentials and try again.