Jump to content

SCCM imports - Data loss?


dwalby
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

We have SCCM imports setup on an hourly basis which imports any clients currently connected to SCCM with the SCCM client.

I've noticed that when we re-image a device with SCCM, it removes the asset from Hornbill as the connection/association with SCCM is temporarily broken. Will this cause a loss of historical data on the asset, i.e. previous owners, etc.?

Is there a way to prevent automatic removal of the assets during the SCCM import?

Thanks in advance

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...