Jump to content

Uninstall Button on Service Manager


Claire Holtham
 Share

Recommended Posts

What are the consequences of hitting the 'Uninstall' button? (I'm not going to, it would uninstall ServiceManager).

It's in the region right next to the 'upgrade' button, and a worrying logic might suggest to new administrators that the 'uninstall' button would roll back the release. When in fact it uninstalls the whole Service Manager application.

What I'd like to know is how quickly I'd be able to install Service Manager again if it was accidentally clicked,  and what it would do to existing data and config.

Cheers

Claire

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Claire Holtham

The Uninstall actions is non destructive, so no user data is lost and reinstalling again take seconds none of your configuration would be lost if this were to accidentally happen. 

Only users of the Admin Role or users that have been assigned the System rights for Managing Applications can perform this action. 

We also have the following dialog to prevent accidental clicks you then have to click Yes to actually remove the application.

Screen Shot 2017-10-09 at 16.09.41.png

Kind Regards

Trevor Killick

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...