Jump to content

What's this drop down for....?


Paul Alexander
 Share

Recommended Posts

Guest NadeemMazhar

Hi @Paul Alexander

 

The drop down allows you to choose who has visibility of the specific update in the Request timeline - be it an update to the Request or Resolution. So by default as per your screenshot, any update that you action in the Request will be visible in the timeline to the Customers and the Analysts when they log into either the Application or to the Portal.

In some cases, you may want to hide the update from the customer - so when you make the next update - you can choose ' team' from the dropdown. This will ensure that when the customer signs into the Portal to view the request, they will not see that particular update in their timeline.

Finally, if you want to hide the update to both Customers and your team, selecting 'owner' in the dropdown will cater for this.

Hope that helps

Nadeem

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...