Jump to content

Updating a closed call


Guest Sonali
 Share

Recommended Posts

Guest Sonali

Hi 

At the moment we are able to add updates to a call (incident). How do we prevent updates being added to call once it has been closed?

I have found the following within the settings: app.email.routing.rules.allowClosedCallUpdates.IN

Is this the right setting that needs to be disabled? If so how do I disable it? The attach does not give me the option to do so

Sonali

Closed call.PNG

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Sonali the settings you highlighted are to prevent updates on closed requests (IN and SR) which are made via email by the auto responder (routing rules) functionality. However this is how they should look like:

Update_close.PNG

 

If this is not how they are displayed, perhaps a refresh or log off/log on would sort out the display issue?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest Sonali

Thinking about this - I can still go into a closed request/call and go to the update tab and input further data/update on the call. How do I prevent this from happening once the call has been closed?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Sonali currently analysis which have the right to update requests can update requests even after the request was closed. There are no settings that can be enabled to prevent this. The above settings are intended to prevent automatic updates on closed requests which analysts might miss since closed requests are not visible in the active queue....

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @Sonali

The post below might be of some interest to you.   We are looking to provide the ability to lock different areas of a request as part of a workflow.  So, for your requirement, once a request is closed you would be able to lock all actions and prevent the updating of the request.  The one thing to keep in mind is that this will be something you add to a BPM workflow, so it would only apply to the new requests that use that workflow.

We hope to start work on this in the next few weeks.  Let me know if you feel this would help with your requirement.

Regards,

James

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've just had a call updated by an analyst from an email reply to a closed call. Obviously this will not reactivate the call or be seen by the owner as having been closed it is "gone."

Is there anything planned to remove the "Apply to Request" option once the call is closed?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...